wineglassbay.thumbnail

Use these 2010 School Holiday Term Dates  for Australian schools to plan your next holiday. Confirm the term dates with your child’s school as some schools may vary the dates at their own discretion.

If you are planning to travel interstate, some of the states have school holidays at the same time and some of the others overlap one week.

We live in Victoria and we have friends in Sydney and usually we have one week of the holidays that overlaps. So to be able to get a week together we have to make it the overlap week or if we plan a holiday for several weeks we work it around the overlap week and take our kids out of school for another week or two. Here is a guide for each holiday break so you can work out interstate holidays easier.

2010 School Holiday Term Dates on PDF- View, Print, Save, Share

Autumn Holidays – SA, NSW, WA have same autumn holidays 2-18th April.  ACT, QLD,  NT, VIC autumn holiday dates overlap with the above states & territory one week, check holiday dates below.

Winter Holidays – NSW,  SA, WA, NT,  ACT  have same winter holidays 3 – 18th July (NT has extended holidays 19th June to 18th July). VIC & QLD winter holidays overlap one week with the above states & territory, check holiday dates below.

Spring Holidays – NSW, WA, SA, ACT have same spring holiday dates 25 September to 10 October. VIC, QLD, NT spring holidays overlap one week with the above states & territory, check holiday dates below.

Tasmania has 3 terms so none of their holidays match with the other states or territorys.

 

Queensland

School Starts – Wednesday 27 January 2010

Easter Break – Friday 2 – Monday 5 April

Autumn Vacation – Tuesday 6 April – Sunday 11 April

Winter Vacation – Saturday 26 June – Sunday 11 July

Spring Vacation – Saturday 18 September – Sunday 3 October

Summer Vacation – Begins Saturday 11 December 2010

 

New South Wales

School Starts – Tuesday 27th January

Easter Break – Friday 2 to Monday 5 April

Autumn Holidays – Friday 2 April to 18 April

Winter Holidays – Saturday 3 July  to Sunday18 July

Spring Holidays – Saturday 25 September to Sunday 10 October

Summer Holidays – Begins Saturday 18 December 2010

 

Western Australia

School Starts – Monday 1 February 2010

Easter Break – Friday 2 to Monday 5 April

Autumn Holidays – Friday 2 April – Sunday 18 April

Winter Holidays – Saturday 3 July – Sunday 18 July

Spring Holidays – Saturday 25 September – Sunday 10 October

Summer Holidays – Begins Thursday 16 December 2010

 

Victoria

School Starts – Monday 1 February 2010

Easter Break  – Friday 2 to Monday 5 April

Autumn Holidays – 27 March to 11 April

Winter Holidays – 26 June to 11 July

Spring Holidays  – 18 September to 3 October

Summer Holidays – Begins Saturday 18 December

 

South Australia

School Starts – Tuesday 27 January

Easter Break – Friday 2 to Monday 5 April

Autumn Holidays – Friday 2 to 18 April

Winter Holidays – Saturday 3 to 18 July

Spring Holidays – Saturday 25 September to 10 October

Summer Holidays – Begins Saturday 11 December

 

Northern Territory

School starts – Monday 25 January 2010

Easter Break – Friday 2 to Monday 5 April

Autumn Holidays – Saturday 2 April – Sunday 11 April

Winter Holidays – Saturday 19 June – Saturday 18 July

Spring Holidays – Saturday 25 September – Sunday 3 October

Summer Holidays – Begin  Friday 10 December 2010

 

 ACT

School Starts – Thursday 28 January

Easter Break – Friday 2 to Monday 5 April

Autumn Holidays – Saturday 10 April to 26 April

Winter Holidays – Saturday 3 to 18 July

Spring Holidays – Saturday 25 September to 10 October

Summer Holidays – Begins Saturday 18 December

 

Tasmania

School Starts – Tas North and North West Tuesday 9 February 2010

School Starts – Tas South Wednesday 10 February

Easter Break – Friday 2 to Monday 5 April (includes Easter)

Winter Holidays – Saturday 29 May to 14 June

Spring Holidays – Saturday 5 September to 19 September

Summer Holidays – Begins Friday 17 December to TBC

Always check holiday dates with your childs school